What's Happening at St. Cecilia


Altar Servers
Altar Servers Attend Practice

Both existing servers and new attended this rehearsal and lunch

Mon Jun 27 09:49 AM

Photo of Bishop with Parishioners
Parishioners from St. Cecilia Participate in Eucharistic Celebration

Events included 40 hours of devotion and a Eucharistic procession through the streets of downtown Birmingham

Sat Jun 25 09:24 AM

Logo
St. Cecilia Officially Launches New Website with a Scavenger Hunt Contest

Filled with information, resources, and a new notification system, this online tool can help you change the way you communicate!

Thu Jun 23 01:38 PM

Eucharistic Revival
Bishop Raica Announces Eucharistic Revival

The June 17-19 weekend begins with a 40-hours devotion at the Cathedral of St. Paul

Thu Jun 02 09:51 AM

Our Altar
Change in Mass Time For Saturday Evening Coming Soon

The 5:00 p.m. Mass will now begin at 4:30 p.m.

Fri May 27 09:30 AM

2022 Grads
Congratulations Graduates!

Our 2022 graduates were honored on Sunday, May 22nd

Mon May 23 12:44 PM

Honoring our fallen heroes
Knights Invite you to Memorial Day Celebration

Please join us at Walker Memory Gardens on May 30th

Thu May 19 01:32 PM

Good Friday after service
The Triduum in Photos

What a beautiful Triduum we experienced at St. Cecilia!

Tue Apr 19 09:19 AM

Rooted in Christ
We Are Rooted in Christ

Fr. Vernon Huguley, Pastor of St. Peter the Apostle Church, visits St. Cecilia's to promote our roots in the faith and our service to each other and to the church

Tue Mar 22 11:33 AM

Journey to the Synod Logo Diocese of Birmingham
Journey to the Synod Process a Success

The Diocese of Birmingham conducted Synod dialogue at St. Cecilia from March 15-20 to promote communion, participation and mission within the parish and Diocese.

Thu Mar 17 12:24 PM